In "Online services" you can apply for Power Application, Permanent Disconnection & Electrical contractor


Vidyuth Pravah will be undergoing under maintenance for upgradation on 14/10/2018 from 10.00 AM to 06.00 PM. Inconvenience caused due to this is highly regretted.

Welcome to our website...

Electricity Department is part of the Administration of Union Territory of Daman & Diu & headed by the Secretary (Power). Day to day work related to functioning of the Department is looked by the Executive Engineer (Elect.) at Division level.

Under Division there are four Sub Division headed by the Assistant Engineer. Executive Engineer at Division Office is also help by Technical Section headed by The Assistant Engineer, Establishment Section headed by Head Clerk and Account Section headed by the Accountant.

At lower level there are Junior Engineer who look after the Operation & Maintenance work of their respected assigned areas and report to the respected their Assistant Engineer.

Latest News